Certificates with Wasabi S3

I am new to PeerTube and I already love it!

I am installing a PeerTube server on an IONOS VPS connected to Wasabi S3 to store the videos using your remote-storage documentation. I am not using a CDN at this time, because it is more than I need for my small installation.

Here’s what works:

1. My PeerTube instance opens in a browser securely (https://stream.agardenwalk.net)
  2. Login and configuration is successful.
  3. Video upload works perfectly (storing it on the IONOS server)
  4. Video playback from IONOS server.
  5. Trans-coding and transfer to Wasabi S3 works perfectly as well.

Here’s what doesn’t work: Easy playback of trans-coded (HLS) video from Wasabi S3 bucket.

Here’s what I’ve tested and learned:

• The video playback just « spins. »
  • The log file reads "HLS.js error: networkError - fatal: true - manifestLoadError "

I was able to get the video to playback by attempting to download the video. My browser warned me that it was « unsafe » because the certificate did not match. I moved forward anyway and it added an exception to the browser that allowed videos to play back from that point on.

The exception was for the following site:
https://stream.agardenwalk.net.s3.us-east-1.wasabisys.com

Obviously, I cannot expect our end users to add this exception to their browsers. (It worked the same way in Chrome, Firefox, and Brave.) Is there something I can fix in my settings?

Thank you for creating such a great product and for your help with this.

Hello,

Can you paste your object storage configuration?

It won’t let me paste it here because I am new an there are more than two URLs in the config.
Can you read this image?
PeerTubeOpjectConfig

It seems you managed to fix your configuration as the videos play correctly now, what did you do?

Since you asked for my configuration information, I started testing different values.